Learn More

INTRODUCTION TO THE ENTREPRISE


about us

The Import and Export Trading Company (SOCIMEX) specializes in the marketing of food products. The products it sells, meet international standards of control. It provides best value to consumers. SOCIMEX is a reliable company that collaborates with the companies in the group and with other companies operating in the country..

History

SOCIMEX is the first company of the Group SOCIMEX created in 1998 with the main goal to supply the Congolese in food staples, including rice, sugar, iodized salt, preserved and frozen goods including many others. It has several outlets dotted across the city province of Kinshasa and the provinces such as Bandundu, Orientale, Katanga, Equateur and Bas-Congo in particular in the cities of Matadi, Boma and Moanda. Our best quality products, in this case the Lion rice to Africa Oil, sardines Anny, Corned Beef Rio, the Corned Beef Exeter and Corned Beef Bravo, Floriane milk, pilchard Africa Queen and the Crown (corned beef, oil sardine, pilchard, concentrated tomatoes and spaghetti), offered at competitive prices, have positioned us as a leader in the Congolese market,

Vision

Our vision is to expand our branches and representations throughout the whole of the Democratic Republic of Congo with services that truly contribute to the development of the country.

Our values

Self-sufficiency, ethics and respect for food standards are our values.

Our staff

Ethics and compliance

Our staff works in strict compliance with international food standards and other products we sell to our customers. A hard working staff to best serve the Congo.

Mission

Our mission is to positively contribute to the improvement of Congolese living conditions by providing healthy products at competitive prices.

Goals

The objectives of SOCIMEX are:

Contributing to the sufficiency of the population in basic food products;

• Allowing anyone to access better quality food products at competitive prices;

• Participate in the fight against unemployment and create jobs across its operations.

Perspective

We plan to expand our coverage to the provinces that do not benefit directly from our activities. In the coming days, we plan to set up branches and point of sales in other provinces outside of those already covered through the national scope of the DR Congo.

Sectorial policy

The requirement for serving only the best quality products. Our activities are for the population and promoting food self-sufficiency of the Democratic Republic of Congo in better products.

Apprendre Plus

INTRODUCTION DE L'ENTREPRISE


À propos de nous

La Société Commerciale d’Import et Export est une entreprise spécialisée dans la commercialisation des produits alimentaires de premières nécessité. Les produits qu’elle vend, répondent aux normes internationales de contrôle. Elle offre un meilleur rapport qualité prix aux consommateurs. C’est une entreprise fiable qui collabore avec d’autres entreprises du Groupe ainsi qu’avec d’autres sociétés qui évoluent dans le pays.

Historique

SOCIMEX est la première entreprise du Groupe SOCIMEX créée en 1998 avec pour but principal d’approvisionner les Congolais en produits alimentaires de première nécessité, notamment, le riz, le sucre, le sel iodé, les conserves, les sacheries, le surgelés et autres. Elle dispose de plusieurs points de vente parsemés à travers la ville Province de Kinshasa et les Provinces telles que, Bandundu, Province Orientale, Katanga, Equateur et Bas-Congo notamment dans les villes de Matadi, Boma et Moanda. Nos produits de meilleure qualité, en l’occurrence le riz Lion,Huile d Afrique, la sardine Anny, le Corned bœuf Rio, le Corned bœuf Exeter,Corned bœuf Bravo,lait Floriane, le pilchard Africa Queen et la Couronne (corned bœuf, sardine à huile, pilchard, tomates concentrés et spaghetti), offerts à des prix compétitifs, nous ont positionné en tant que leader sur le marché Congolais,

Vision

Notre vision est d’étendre nos extensions et représentations sur toute l’étendue de la République Démocratique du Congo avec des services qui contribuent réellement au développement du pays.

Nos valeurs

L’autosuffisance, l’éthique et le respect des normes alimentaires sont nos valeurs.

Notre personnel

Notre personnel travaille dans le strict respect des normes internationales d’alimentation et d’autres produits que nous vendons à notre clientèle. Un personnel travaillant pour servir au mieux le Congo.

Mission

Notre mission est de contribuer positivement à l’amélioration des conditions de vie des Congolais en mettant à leur disposition des produits sains à des prix compétitifs.

Objectifs

Les objectifs poursuivis par SOCIMEX sont les suivants :

• Contribuer à l’autosuffisance de la population en produits alimentaires de première nécessité ;

• Permettre à toute personne même aux paysans d’accéder aux produits alimentaires de meilleure qualité à des prix compétitifs;

• Participer à la lutte contre le chômage et créer les emplois à travers ses activités.

Perspective

Nous envisageons étendre notre couverture vers les Provinces qui ne bénéficient pas encore directement de nos activités. Dans les jours à venir, nous comptons implanter des extensions et des représentations dans d’autres Provinces en dehors de celles déjà couvertes à travers l’étendue nationale de la RD Congo

Politique

L’obligation de servir uniquement des produits de meilleure qualité. Nos activités sont pour la population et la promotion de l’autosuffisance alimentaire de la République Démocratique du Congo en produits de meilleure qualité.